Nice to meet you!

Travel Reykjavik is a webpage for individual travellers run by Snæland Travel. Snæland Travel was founded over 70 years ago and has plenty of local expertise and know-how in Iceland. Initially founded as a bus company it has evolved into a tour operator running tours with its own busses.
It is still managed and owned by the same family that founded the company in 1945.​

On Travel Reykjavik we give you the chance to book a large variety of tours in Iceland. You can book scheduled day trips where you join a group which is usually very cost effective. You can also join us for our longer tours which include accommodation and more services such as visits and entrance fees. Last but not least you can book our private tours where you get your own driver guide and vehicle. Like this you can discover Iceland at your own pace.

With our background and experience we understand how difficult it can be to book the right tour for you. We have also put together some special packages which include some of the most popular day tours. Like this you cover multiple tours with one booking, leaving you enough time to enjoy Reykjavik on your own or join more excursions.

What suits one traveller may not be ideal for another one. So do not hesitate to drop us a line in case of any questions. Our objective is to help you in having the trip of a lifetime which you hopefully will remember forever.
Hallgrímur Lárusson
Managing Director and Owner
halli@snaeland.is
Hlynur Lárusson
Coach Operation Director and Owner
hlynur@snaeland.is
Árný Bergsdóttir
Director of Travel Agency
arny@snaeland.is
Kristján Gunnarsson
CTO
stjanigunnars@snaeland.is
Anna Kristín Guðbrandsdóttir
Accountant
annakristin@snaeland.is
Björk Ormarsdóttir
Project Manager
bjork@snaeland.is
Brynjar Jóhannsson
Project Manager
brynjar@snaeland.is
Carlos Prieto Casquero
Web sales and Content
carlos@snaeland.is
Dagbjört Una Helgadóttir
Project Manager
dagbjort@snaeland.is
Dísa Hrefnudóttir
Project Manager
disa@snaeland.is
Gunni Vald
Fleet management
gunnar@snaeland.is
Heiður Ósk Pétursdóttir
Currently on Maternity Leave
heidur@snaeland.is
Helga Lucia Bergsdóttir
Fleet management
helga@snaeland.is
Helga Rós Helgadóttir
Project Manager
helgaros@snaeland.is
Hrönn Björnsdóttir
Project Manager
hronn@snaeland.is
Katharina Olga Metlicka
Project Manager
katharina@snaeland.is
Katrín Georgsdóttir
Project Manager
katrin@snaeland.is
Kristgeir Sigurgeirsson
Transport Manager
kristgeir@snaeland.is
Kristján Guðmundsson
Fleet management
kristjan@snaeland.is
Maren Knútsdóttir
Project Manager
maren@snaeland.is
Margrét Ólöf Sveinsdóttir
Project Manager
margret@snaeland.is
María J. Þorsteinsdóttir
Accountant
maria@snaeland.is
Ragnhildur Jóna Eyvindsdóttir
Project Manager
ragnhildur@snaeland.is
Sesselja Th. Ólafsdóttir
Project Manager
sesselja@snaeland.is
Sigríður Gróa Þórarinsdóttir
Sales and marketing manager
siggagroa@snaeland.is
Stígur Þórhallsson
IT Department
stigur@snaeland.is
Sumi
Project Manager
sumi@snaeland.is
Ómar Karl Valgarðsson
IT department
omar.karl@snaeland.is
Þórhildur Þorgeirsdóttir
Accountant
thora@snaeland.is
Have a question?

Got a question? Send us a message:

At Travel Reykjavik, we realise that booking a trip can be a confusing process. You might have specific questions or requests. Feel free to drop us a line and we´ll get back to you as soon as possible!

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form
Have a question?